Eliminations in Brief 4/1/09

I had to play Super Thunder Blade this week… don’t weep for me, I’m already dead inside.

Fatal Fury – Well, Street Fighter II gave us 8 distinct fighters, but I guess 3 guys who are all kinda alike is pretty good, too.

Outlander – No, no, no. I said I always wished I could perform a drive-by shooting on the Test Drive games.

Outlander000

Art of Fighting – You know, even SNK sometimes forgets that this game exists, and they made it.

Ecco: The Tides of Time – It’s everything we hated about the original Ecco, plus boring new sequences where you swim through hoops.

Shining in the Darkness – This game’s is the precursor to the brilliant and universally loved Shining Force. But you know what? I didn’t see Joe Montana’s dad in the Football Hall of Fame the last time I was there.

Dune: The Battle For Arrakis – Dune is an important game historically – it was one of the very first RTS games to totally not work on a console.

Chakan: The Forever Man – I don’t think it’s a coincidence that Gamefan magazine went out of business shortly after its editor began insisting this was the greatest game ever.

Shadow Blasters – See? This is the problem with naming your game by picking words out of a hat.

Syndicate – Aside from the fact that this particular version is completely unplayable, this game is awesome.

Super Thunder Blade – Someone please explain to me how this keeps ending up in Greatest Hits collections.

Leave a Reply

