Greendog

Maybe its just me, but I found it kind of hard to get into a game about a surfer who goes to the Amazon rainforest to beat up endangered birds with his Frisbee, pick fights with the natives, and destroy ancient ruins while looking for treasure. And he does all of this while eating fast food, naturally. That’s not the kind of hero I get really get behind. In fact, Greendog embodies so many ugly American stereotypes that just playing as him makes me feel a little less patriotic. Thanks for that, Greendog.

I’m going to go spend the rest of the day watching The Fast and the Furious so I can remind myself why America kicks ass.

Leave a Reply

